WhatsApp rolls out 'accidental Delete' feature to repair ‘delete for me’ mistakes: how it works

Meta-owned messaging platform WhatsApp has at last rolled out a feature that will store many clients from undesirable embarrassment.

several times, when deleting a message from a chat that became sent with the aid of mistake or was meant to be sent to a person else, users often come to be deleting the textual content just for themselves. while the message is deleted for the consumer, it nevertheless displays and stays on chat for others. beforehand, there become no wrong way for the user to rectify this mistake.

however after WhatsApp rolled out its new aspects, users will now get the alternative to store themselves from such blunder through the use of the 'accidental Delete' device.

The 'unintended Delete' characteristic will support users by means of giving them a five-2nd window to reverse the unintentional message delete, and click on on 'Delete for every person'.

This feature gives users a second to immediately undo a deleted message in the event that they accidentally selected the 'Delete for me' button as a substitute of 'Delete for everyone'.

The tech enormous has rolled out the 'unintentional Delete' characteristic for all clients on Android and iPhone instruments.

up to now, the Meta-owned platform offers users two options for deleting the text: 'Delete for me' and 'Delete for everybody'. This characteristic has come in handy for many who frequently make mistakes or typos when typing on a smartphone. while 'Delete for me' potential the text is deleted from the chat for the grownup the use of the feature, 'delete for all and sundry' makes the text disappear for all within the chat. although, there may be a time frame in which these elements can be found.

last month, the messaging platform announced the launch of a brand new 'Message your self' feature in India.

With the aid of this new characteristic, WhatsApp users can now send notes, reminders, searching lists, and different issues to themselves to be able to manipulate their to-do lists.

This chat will only be visible to you and might also only be accessed by way of you. no person else on WhatsApp might be able to see the content material that you just share on the chat.

0

No comments

Post a Comment

blogger
© all rights reserved
made with by templateszoo